News and Results

Underage Fixtures

Friday 25th July Under 17 League Division 1 v Wolfe Tones in Summerhill at 7.30pm.

Saturday 26th July Under 14 Summer League Group D v Dunderry in Summerhill at 4pm.

Tuesday 29th July Under 16 Summer League Group A v Donaghmore/Ashbourne in Ashbourne at 7.30pm.

Tickets for Meath v Armagh

Tickets for the All-Ireland SFC Round 4B Qualifier between Meath and Armagh in Croke Park on Saturday 2nd August can be ordered from Maree Malone (086-3904518). All stands are €25 for adults.

A League Division 1 Round 11

Summerhill put an end to a three game losing run by beating visitors Gaeil Colmcille by six points on Saturday evening.

The home team registered 1-8 in the opening half and led by five at the interval.

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Full-time Score: 

Summerhill 3-12 Gaeil Colmcille 2-9

Meath GAA Golf Classic

Congratulations to Mattie Kerrigan, John Shaw, Willie Elliott and Donie Mooney on winning the Meath GAA Inter-Club Golf Classic which was held in Rathcore Golf and Country Club on Friday 18th July.

Senior Fixtures

Sunday 27th July A League Division 1 Round 12 v Dunshaughlin in Dunshaughlin at 6pm.

Wednesday 30th July Feis Cup semi-final v Seneschalstown in Dunshaughlin at 7.30pm.

B League Fixtures

Thursday 24th July B League Division 1 Round 8 v Donaghmore Ashbourne in Ashbourne at 7.45pm. Referee Padraig Coyle.

Saturday 26th July B League Division 6 Round 8 v Drumbaragh in Summerhill at 7pm. Referee Michael McDonagh.

Under 16 Summer League Group A

Despite scoring four goals, Summerhill were unable to get the better of hosts Dunboyne in the Under 16 Summer League Division 1 on Tuesday evening.

Corner forward Mark Donoghue and Liam Shaw (one penalty) got two goals each for the team in blue and gold.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Full-time Score: 

St Peter's, Dunboyne 3-13 Summerhill 4-7