Junior Championship Rd 2

Summerhill second team travelled to Paddy O’Brien Park on Sunday morning to take on Seneschalstown in the Teach Na Teamhrach JFC Group ‘C’, game. Both teams having won their opening round games played out an entertaining game in perfect conditions in front of a good crowd. The  Hill raced into […]

Junior A Championship Rd.1

Summerhill second team got off to a winning start in the Junior Championship Group ‘ C’ game with a convincing win over Wolfe Tones in Trim on Saturday evening. The ‘hill made great use of a very strong wind in the first half , with goals from Eoghan Jennings and […]

B-League Div 1 Rd 2

Summerhill came from five points down to take the points in this B League game played in Summerhill on Saturday afternoon v Wolfe Tone. Going in at the break  (0-4 to 1-6),  Summerhill had it all to do in the second half, but they dug deep and put in the […]

B-League Div 1 Rd 1

Summerhill’s second team traveled to Seneschalstown on Saturday afternoon for round one of the ACF’B’league Div 1.  and after a very good game and with nothing between the sides up to the last two minutes it was the Yellow Furze men that ran out winners. Seneschalstown scored their goal one […]

Junior A Championship Rd 7

Full Time Score: Summerhill 1-11 Wolfe Tones 0-14. Team: Robbie McDonnell, Eamonn McDonnell, Eoin Crowe, Paddy Troy, Jack Bannon, Mark Donoghue, Eamonn Ryan, Connie McGrath, Paul Larkin (1-2, 2f), Justin Ennis (0-1), Cathal Brien (0-2), Gary Rispin, Paul Rispin (0-2, 1f), Ray Comey (0-1),  Cathal Ryan (0-2, 1f). Subs: David Myles (0-1) […]

Junior A Championship Rd 6

Full Time Score: Summerhill 1-11 Navan O’Mahony’s 0-9. Team: Robbie McDonnell, Eamonn McDonnell, Eoin Crowe, Paddy Troy, Ronan Larkin, Jack Davies, Danny Larkin, Eamonn Ryan, Cathal Ryan (0-5, 4f), Sean Ryan (0-1), Mark Donoghue (0-1), Gavin Brilly, Paul Rispin, Cathal Brien (0-1), Ray Comey(0-2). Subs: Tommy Lynch for Gavin Brilly, […]

Junior A Championship Rd 4

Half Time Score: Summerhill 1-4 Dunshaughlin 3-9. Full Time Score: Summerhill 1-13 Dunshaughlin 3-14. Team: Robbie McDonnell, Ronan Larkin, Jack Davies, Paddy Troy, Ross Tallon, Eoin Crowe, Paul Rispin (0-2), Ciaran Gillispie (1-0), Diarmuid McCabe (0-1, 45), Paul Larkin (0-2), Cathal Ryan (0-6, 3f), Sean Ryan,  Donal Feeley,  Sean Dalton […]

Junior A Championship Rd 3

Summerhill secured their first win in the Junior championship when they defeated Seneschalstown in Martry on Thursday evening. The win was set up by a strong first half performance that saw them lead on a scoreline of 2-11 to 3-1 at the break. Full Time Score: Summerhill 4-15 Seneschalstown 3-8. […]