Premier 2 Championship Rd 4

Summerhill qualified for the Premier Division 2 Championship Final with a win away to Simonstown on Tuesday evening. Exchanges were even enough in the first half with Summerhill leading by two at the break but a strong second half performance saw them run out comfortable winners. We not play the winners of the semi final between Wolfe Tones and O’Mahonys in a few week time.

Team: Robbie McDonnell, Mark Donoghue, Darragh McVann (1pt),Paddy Troy, Darragh Loughrey, Jack Bannon, Ben Moran (1.2), Eoghan Jennings, Conor McNally, Conor Ryan (1pt), Kevin Lyons (5pt), Eamon Ryan (2pt), Conor Summerville (2pt), Ross Tallon (1pt), Gavin McVann.

Subs: Paddy McGrath for Eoghan Jennings, Jack Regan for Conor McNally, Cathal Ryan for Conor Summerville, Cathal Brien for Eamon Ryan, James Gray for Gavin McVann.

Half Time Summerhill 0.8 Simonstown 1.3

Full Time Summerhill 1.14 Simonstown 1.4