Junior A Championship Rd 3

Summerhill secured their first win in the Junior championship when they defeated Seneschalstown in Martry on Thursday evening. The win was set up by a strong first half performance that saw them lead on a scoreline of 2-11 to 3-1 at the break.

Full Time Score: Summerhill 4-15 Seneschalstown 3-8.

Team: Robbie McDonnell, David  Myles, Jack Davies, Paddy Troy, Ronan Larkin,  Paul Rispin, Danny Larkin, Connie McGrath, Diarmuid McCabe(0-3), Sean Ryan, Cathal Ryan (1-5),  Gavin Brilly (0-2) Declan Lyons (0-1), Sean Dalton (1-4), Donal Feeley (2-0).