U21 Quarter Final

Summerhill exited the U21 championship at the hands of Ratoath in a very wet  Ashbourne on Friday night. Despite getting off to a good it was Ratoath that went in at the break two points up (0-7 to 0-9). Ratoath got off to the better start in the second half,scoring a goal after four minutes and followed quickly by a point leaving six between the sides. Summerhill missed two goal opportunities either side of Ratoath getting their  goal. Cian Devlin gave them hope seven minutes from the end by getting a goal leaving just three points in it,but despite their best efforts it was Ratoath who held out to  booked  a Semi-Final date with Dunshaughlin.

Half -Time Summerhill 0-7  Ratoath 0-9

Full -Time  Summerhill 1-9  Ratoath 1-11

Team Jack Davies, Jack Payne, Iarla Hughes, Jack Bruton, John Keane, Ronan Ryan, David Myles, Ross Ryan, Cian Devlin (1-0), Diarmuid McCabe, Conor Lyons (0-1), Cathal Ryan (0-1), Conor Frayne, Liam Shaw (0-6), Eamon McDonnell (0-1).

Subs: Aaron Williams for Cathal Ryan, Mark Donoghue for Diarmuid McCabe, Kyle Benson for Jack Bruton